Call For Posters and Demos

IWQoS is the premier annual symposium on Quality of Service, providing an international forum for the presentation and discussion of cutting edge research in the field. This year, IWQoS will include a poster and demo track. While all submissions are welcome, we particularly encourage doctoral students to submit their work, both who are starting their PhD and those who are towards the end of their dissertation. It is a lively forum to discuss work among each other and with senior researchers, with a special focus on work in progress, upcoming research challenges, and new directions in the field of QoS.

Besides the usual presentations at the regular poster session and during the breaks, we will experiment with a "one-minute madness" session for authors of the accepted posters and demos to present their work.

The topics of the IWQoS poster and demo session coincide with the IWQoS main track. They include but are not limited to:

Paper Submission Guidelines:

Authors are invited to submit extended abstracts of up to 2 pages, in IEEE conference proceedings format (2-columns). All submissions will be handled via EDAS, and reviewed by at least three reviewers.

All accepted abstracts will be published in the proceedings of IWQoS 2015. Reviewing will be single-blind.

EDAS submission: click here
Submission templates: click here

Important Dates

Poster/Demo submission deadline 23:59:00 EST, February 24, 2015
Notification of acceptance April 9, 2015
Camera-ready papers April 22, 2015 April 27, 2015

Download the CFP as a PDF

Poster/Demo Chairs

Matthias Wählisch Free University, Berlin
Alexander Afanasyev UCLA

Poster/Demo TPC

Yang Chen Fudan University
Lars Eggert NetApp
Christian Esteve Rothenberg University of Campinas - UNICAMP
Utkarsh Goel Montana State University
Luigi Iannone Telecom ParisTech
Peter Peterson UCLA
Ravi RavindranHuawei
Martin ReissleinArizona State University
Thomas Schmidt Hamburg University of Applied Sciences
Brian Trammell ETH Zurich
Gareth Tyson Queen Mary University London
Erik Kline USC - Information Sciences Institute
Vahab Pournaghshband University of California, Los Angeles
Sergey Slovetsky Ericsson